Church Leadership


The Session is the governing board of the church. It consists of 12 ruling elders, who are members of the church elected by the congregation for three-year terms. Ruling elders serve on one or more of the nine Session committees which oversee the programs, finances and staff of the church.

Session Committees:

  • Christian Education Committee
  • Church in the World Committee
  • Group Life Committee
  • Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Evangelism Committee
  • Pastoral Care Committee
  • Stewardship & Finance Committee
  • Worship Committee

Click here for Committee Descriptions.

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons consists of 24 church members who have been elected by the congregation to a three-year term, and a youth elder who serves for one year.

The deacons are the service arm of the church, and minister to those who are sick and in special need. They have a geographical parish that they look after.

Deacons assist with:

  • Coffee hour organization and staffing
  • Flower delivery
  • Preparation of the communion elements
  • Providing transportation and meals for those in special need

The Deacon’s Fund helps to support:

  • Tape ministry
  • Coffee hour supplies
  • Memorial reception supplies
  • Monthly financial assistance to several local nonprofit community service organizations

Personnel Committee

When: Meets as needed throughout the year
Purpose: To provide support and leadership for the church staff, and to make recommendations to the Session regarding hiring of new staff, compensation, and other personnel issues.